Have an account?

Saturday, February 23, 2013

Blessed 25th Anniversary to my parents! ♥


Hi-Tea at Fantasy Lane :P
Congratz on 25 years mummy & daddy! ♥ [22/2]
Thank You God for blessing their marriage and
for giving them the strength, love and perseverance to maintain their marriage :)
I pray that You continue to help them to grow in love and stay strong in their relationship ♥

This year is one of the rarity when all 3 of us siblings are around so we decided to help them celebrate! Bro's idea but he bad at impromptu acting! -__-" heard all abt it from my mum hahahaha. oh well, it still ended well :) even though they saw our plan through.

So basically, my brother went to pick them up from the airport while me and my sis prepare the food etc.
We told them we made 'reservations' for hi-tea :P
hahaha... when they reached home, my mum was like "Hi-Tea at Home eh?"
LOL. fine fine~~ just play along lar hehe..

they walked in to this :)
Tried to make the balcony dining hall look as romantic as possible XD
Mon père et ma mere
 and the hi-tea continues ;)
milo fresh milk garnished with Strawberry! ^^ made by babysis ♥
half-boiled eggs, octo-dogs (sausages pierced with spaghetti in mushroom soup), butter toast!
fresh strawberries dipped in dark chocolate with almonds ♥
cake is served!
hehe, hope both of you enjoyed it! :)



*****
some behind the scenes on the cake making: 
I made it with babysis ^^ ♥
Fresh Strawberries and Cream cake! First attempt!
It's a no-bake icebox cake btw! super easy steps :)

sliced fresh strawberries
beating the cream and sugar :D
spread the cream on crackers~

stack it up! cream, crackers, strawberries and repeat!

The cake looked like this just before chilling it:

so happy it looks good! it's empty as not garnished yet.
But then things turned not so good as we din use a container (just a cake box),
and thus, the cream dried up and cracked! @_@

DROUGHT BEFELL THE CAKE *gasp and freak out*
aww :( super bummer, but we gotta make the best of out this 'lemon'.
Hmm, "It looks like a style rite??" HAHAHA. self-comfort at it's best. lol.
Anyway, proceeded with the chocolate garnish! =)
and tadaaaa~~ not that bad rite? ^^

end product! hehehe! ^^ quite proud la~ wahahaha :P
So that's what we did for them ♥

Even though we have our rebellious moments and disagreements~
We love you both, always and forever!
muackss! ♥

Friday, February 22, 2013

food for thoughts

do you remember the old times when you tell on people just to get them busted?
hahaha, it was done so naturally and yes, it was fun.. definitely~ :P
BUT ...

As I grew up, I realise there are always things better left unsaid.
Life is harsh. Always have been and we gotta fight our way through that journey.
Be it alone or with the help of others.
So why make it worse?

As I grew up, I realise things and people that I seek to protect have shifted.
The principle of "Honesty is the best policy" is not always the best.
I know that now. (though I still prefer it!)

As I grew up, I realise the gravity of inferiority, insecurity and pent-up pains.
And what those things can do to a person.
Be open. Everyone is fighting their own battles.


As I grew up, I realise that at times, one of the best ways to protect someone,
is just to simply keep quiet.

Yet, note that the line between keeping quiet and knowing when to speak is thin,
so think before you do anything :)
The privilege of knowing secrets comes with the burden of keeping it.

sorry abt the random post, train of thoughts- had to post it before it's gone.

Sunday, February 17, 2013

[CNY] Blessed Beyond Words :)

Happy Chinese New Year peeps! :D
I noe it's kinda late but well, it's not over until Chap Goh Mei rite? hehe~

So 2013, 蛇年 UlaUlaUlarlar~ great year?
lol, this year din gamble AT ALL. first time wehy! grew out of it? perhaps?
nay, no one wanted to '开台' bahh.. ):
oh well, at least got to talk to my cousins more this year ^^
other than that, super blessed because get to meet up with KK friends during CNY wehy!
damn happy ler :) first time oh! every time go back Sarawak then cant meet up de >.<

Anyway, went back to Sibu on 9th Feb (CNY eve) which meant Reunion Dinner!
so damn full :D awesomeeee food prepared by grandma!


Family portrait! ♥ :)

Celebrated my grandma's 70th Birthday oso! :)

super big cake! fresh cream really good :D
Grandma with Sister :)
SS after all the guest had left :) too busy before, cannot snap photo ah! :(


This year din go to Kuching for CNY oh.. but well, what to do :/
Air ticket problem (long story so I'm gonna skip it)
Travelled by car from Sibu to Miri~
Interesting day it was!

On the road, we (kinda) saw a car behind ours skidded and turned turtle!
*gasp gasp*
but we din stop :( cz it was raining heavily and we couldnt make a turn?
anyway, the cars behind that car sibeh bad la! ALL JUST OVERTAKE IT NIA! wtff.
no slow down de leh! overtook us oso.
We tried to dial 999 lololol.. but 'No Service' -__- emergency calls oso tak boleh call la.
Malaysia Boleh!
but thank God, we saw a Police Quarters not far from there and made a report la :)

Nearing Miri city, we saw an eagle scoop up a chicken off the road!
My sister was like "OMG, we saw the cycle of life!"
HAHAHAHA ♥ she so cute kan? XD
but really ler, we were like why izzit flying so low?!
There were quite some cars on the road lo! We din see the chicken actually LOL.
Until it got 'kidnapped'. Amazing lerh the feeling of witnessing it!

The best part of that day? At Miri airport, guess who I met?!!
JAMSTER! WHAT COINCIDENCE!!


Actually saw her dad first, then I was like, 'Eh! Uncle" hahaha! :)
Awesome small world we live in! talked throughout the flight back to KK :D
woot woot! ♥

The next day met up with CJV, Hailing, Miy, Derek, Hopperilla etc for sang nyuk mian breakfast! WAHH, early oh 7am breakfast -__- lucky I could wake :P many were late though! Typical Malaysian huh???

After breakfast, went CJV's hse :D



Fun oh, haha 'play' with skin care products :) Her mum's skin is superb leh!
She told us many things about skin care~ Thank you Aunty! ^^

Tester for the day! Best shot of the day! hahaha! CUTE WORH XD
After that went Suria to meet with Mah Ching Moi~ 
Din see her for 10 years! One freakin' DECADE! *shock* time flies!!
But really glad we could catch up and talk like the years meant ntg :)
We were bffs in pri skul lerh~ I left in pri5, never met her since then >.<
jiayou babe! I always support u k? ^^ 
♥ I still keep all the letters from you ♥
Hehe, that night had mum's ex boss come for bai nian :) 
Met my childhood friend~ Crystal Hii! Feels great to see her doing good overseas!
All the best to you in your course!

Moving on to yesterday's agenda--->
super hardcore outing day! TIRED SIOOTT! but very well lived :)
woke at 6am to prep myself.. trying out neon highlights!

comments? hehe, I personally like it ♥
7.30am- food hunt with Miy baybehh!
first stop- Sunny Garden (Yong Tau Fu): but no open -__- ;
second stop- Foh Sang: no parking LoL.
third stop- Jin Jin Seafood @ Lintas

Fish noodles with foochok! :D
fourth stop- Pan Mian @Lintas (forgot take pic) haha
fifth stop- TAK BOLEH LE LAH, too full =.=
so bottom line, food hunt epic fail.
so we just talked and walk around lor :)

then met up with Pn Yap and Tcher Ng Kuai Ling at FunkyTown! ♥♥
they both still as confident as ever! haha, skin take care dao very good wor!
many many laughter when with them! :D
I think my sis was jealous XD hahaha!
Group photo!
credits to Jamie's DSLR :D
After makan (again), went to Hopperilla's open house! ^^
Lamb was awesome XD
We played SNAP! lol, childish but well, it's the get together that matters =)
dunno when is the next time we can gather like this ler :(
photo from Jamie :P
Left later than expected, reached home arnd 6pm lerh... @@
Not feeling well edy cz too tired :/
but family time ♥
went Welcome Seafood Restaurant! awesome dinner ♥
then went Suria GSC for "Journey to the West"! quite nice movie lah. haha, funny..
but hor, the actors not leng zai one ohhh!! except for Show Lo (罗志祥) XD
reminds me of Gensomaden Saiyukki~ *melts* that anime (Y) Sanzo super uber leng!
reach home arnd 11.30pm! U say tired bo?!
haha, but the tiredness is worth it :) ♥ definitely.
then I just 'died' in bed :D

That's all for this post bah.. hehe SUPER LONG OH.
sorry ppl :P

Here's some food porn to compensate? XD >>>

made by granny dearest ♥
a must eat on the first day of CNY!

seriously dunno how to name this dish! Shud have a name for it one..
foochow specialty? but everyone just calls it "ROTI" -__-
well, it is bread, with sandwiched pork and coated with BBQ sauce & egg whites :)

THIS^! One of my fav food in Sibu! hard to find it anywhere else!
Ate this in Miri ♥!! Sarawakians shud noe this vege~ calls it 'meelian'
made by yours truly! hehe, took me awhile leh! burnt myself oso =.=

buhbye! until the next post~ ♥ love y'all!
All my peng yous! TAKE CARE YEA~ MISS YOU ALL!
Really thank God for each and every blessing in my life ♥

Friday, February 1, 2013

♥ Hellllooo February! :)

My first post in 2013! Missed out on January but it's ok~
Hm, it's exam period now so busy procrastinating studying :P
3 papers down and left 2 to go!
Thank you God, Mama Mary & St. Joseph of Cupertino for everything :)
Thank you to my beloved family and peng you mens for the prayers too!
muackies muackies ♥
Faith is so wonderful~

7 days till my flight to Sibu for Chinese New Year!
Then I'll be home-bound in KK to meet some friends!
Can't wait weyh! woooohuuu~

So I've not been doing much for the past one month, I guess.
Lol. but lately, going on a diet! CNY sure gain weight one, better lose some first.
hahaha. So I've decided to do meal planning :)

gonna start eating healthier! minimise carbo intake :P
hope this keeps up! ^^

made tandoori chicken fillets! :)
very simple steps! Taste "healthy"! if you get what I mean. lol~



Mashed Cauliflower! This is a great substitute for mashed potato!
less starchy, less calorie!
Simple steps too, just throw things (cauliflower, garlic, chicken cube-optional)
into the crock-pot (slow cooker) then squash them after they soften :D



I drained the soup from the cauliflower (nice to drink!)
and  *dem dem dem* put in some Shirataki noodles!


For ppl who watch korean channel, it's known as devil's tongue jelly noodles :)
#RandomFact: it's made of Konnyakku!
(the same thing as the jelly dessert minus the sugar)

It's also known as 'miracle noodles' because of it's super duper low calorie!
It's carbo free (made of fibres only) and it simply just absorbs flavours :D
#weightwatchersfood
I got my supply from Tesco btw :)

On a side note, I NEED TO GO CNY SHOPPING!

omg. stupid exams! D:
oh yea, online shopping can be addictive. I. must. stop. myself.
can't wait for my awesome goodies to arrive~ fingers crossed! 

that's all for now!
buhbye my loves! \(♥u♥)