Have an account?

Saturday, November 30, 2013

lazy think of title

HELLLLOOOO! (hyper due to coffee before Land Law II paper)
So here I am to blog because I dont feel like doing anything else, namely STUDY.
#procrastination

Life's been hectic. Crazy zombiefied days had been endured and still awaits.
Third year law course. Not a friggin joke.
(sorry for repeating this over and over again. trying to make myself register this fact)

It's hard toggling between studies, other commitments and social life.
oh and I almost forgot, sleep too. (Sleep is a privilege nowadays.)
Can't even begin to imagine the days when internship starts. #playdead

Internal Mooting Competition is over, thank God for that.
First time moot in BM. Tough like hell given that my BM is a joke.
(I'm not kidding. and I'm not proud of it)
Initially I whined a lot about this because there was a 50% chance of not getting a BM moot and yet... Lucky me. I even prayed hard for my moot to be in English too :(
So yeah, I had questions for God. Lololol. WHY ME?
But then He told me that growth always begin outside of the comfort zone.
(seems legit)

Anyway, it was a (sorta) fun experience- you know- translating the submissions into BM with the awesome help of google translate. And the hilarious moments with my partner- Rakan Bijaksana- Ms Charlene :P
Our opponents, especially Best Oralist, Ms Chew YiTing!
Well, that's a person to learn from.
Haha, super envious of the way she presented.
Like whoa, you made of steel? How you so calm and collected?
And she thinks fast on her feet! Wish I could do that.
When I panic or get nervous, all I see is the white light.. and me drowning in it.
*shrugs*

Oh and something worth blogging about:
I've experienced being halau from moot courts. Thanks to someone who couldn't lie.
hahaha.. but it's ok.. It's fun to mess with her.

Hmm..
Midterm exams just started today..
(phew, Land paper was okay. Could have been worse right? *reminiscence on sem 1* )
Can't wait for it to be over! Then it's Christmas! :D oh yeay yeay!
*background music: Christmas carols*
Hopefully can spend it with my family at family vacay!
Missing my babysis so so so much! *Squish her cheeks*
Now that I think of it, my next trip back to KK is May 2014...
or Aug 2014 (provided I self-declare holidays)... if not October 2014.
It's saddening! But we'll see how it goes :)

Okay, caffeine effect dying out.
Signing out because the zombie from within is taking over.
(actually I'm just lazy to blog edi.)

Aites, until next time!

Friday, October 11, 2013

thin as glass

Death & tragedy happens on a daily basis in every part of the world...
But it is when it happens to someone in proximity with you,
you are reminded of the harsh reality - that life is so fragile.
Anything can happen and you can lose life as easily as breaking a thin piece of glass.

A while ago, Orpheus (my MMU friend from KK) was involved in a car accident and was emitted into the Melaka General Hospital ICU. It was such a shock and so heart wrenching. I'm not close with him but was affected by what happened so imagine his family and his close friends. I jumped out of bed when I saw his news on facebook. It was just a few days before that we talked about going back to KK after the exams.

And today a plane crashed into a house in Kudat.
2 fatalities. One of them a co-pilot, the other a 96 y/o man. (May their souls rest in peace)
The co-pilot, Marc Joel Bansh, only 23.
When I read about it, I only thought that "It's such a pity. His life, his career barely started and then this." But then something was pricking at my memory. And it hit me, 'Bansh'. Realization. He's my Form 5 tuition mate's brother. My condolences to him and his family.

Sigh. When things like this happen, thoughts like "Is this really happening? Just yesterday I  talking to him", "We were laughing and chilling just that day! Making plans and everything.." etc pop up in your head.

It's crazy isn't it? But it's real.
It's [insert word cause I really cannot find the word to describe this] how people are connected and linked. The chain of emotions and feelings, it goes on and on, somewhat somehow somewhere.

For me, it affects me because these events can happen to anyone.
Me, you, my loved ones.
And putting myself in their shoes and in the victim's families', it breaks me.
I guess that's one of the reasons why I put emphasis on journey mercy and travelling prayers.

Dear Lord Jesus,
I pray that You keep each and everyone of us safe, that You always keep us near to You and protect us under Your mighty wings. God, I pray that You be the pillar of strength for those who had meet with tragedies and that You give their families comfort and healing too. Amen.


Saturday, October 5, 2013

and the question is HOW :(

Today, Joanna Ling, we believe God wants you to know that ...
your task is not to seek for love, but to seek and 
melt all the barriers within yourself that you 
have built against it.

God loves you with the very air you breathe, the very light that touches your skin,
the very ground that supports you. Love is everywhere,
- melt your barriers, and you will have love in abundance.

Love like He loves




When I heard those words, it really hit me. Like it or not, we are all connected to one another in some kind of a spider web network bond. Some bonded by lineage, others by chain of emotions (be it love, friendship or even hatred). Throughout life, there is never smooth sailing and many times we are affected not only by the choices we make but by the choices made by the people around us. 

There had been times when I ask myself why they did what they did, times when I wanted to walk away from the consequences of their choices, times when I wanted to bail out on them because I felt so angry, so disappointed, so tired of sticking around, so taken for granted and so worthless (somehow). I blame this partly on the society. Sometimes I put myself in other people's shoes and find myself stupid. Like, really just down right stupid. Why? Because normal people walk away. They turn their backs when betrayal slaps them in their face. They run from what caused them pain. And this is the current norm, aint it? So it makes me feel kinda like a masochist every time I chose to stay. (lol, seriously)

The feeling of being ignored, replaced, sidelined, back-stabbed. 
I'll be honest, it aint the best feeling in the world.
The world can be such a wicked place, and no doubt we are easily tempted, blinded and misled into making decisions that we may very well regret in the future. Once blinded, we become deaf to the advice, our hearts hardened against rationale and we hold on to that wishful thinking, that so called "hope" that what we choose will work out to be perfect.

I mean sometimes, we go all out doing things for the ones we care about, 
doing what we can to protect them, to help them, to guide them,
only to find our efforts meaningless in their eyes,
and carrying no weight in their decisions.
Then you feel so hopeless and helpless.
It's as if all you can do is watch them charge full speed, head on, towards the wall.

Anyway, my point relating back to the words in the picture is,
I suddenly thought of God. How He was there, is there and will always be there, 
despite the wrong choices I've made and the hurt He must have felt.

I think of how He too may feel the same hopelessness and helplessness. (but then again, God is Almighty and can actually snap His finger and make me make the right choice so I dunno, does He feel that way? o.o) The point is, He didn't make us as His puppets. He gave us the gift of free will and because of that, He choose to watch over us silently. 

God said to go and love as He loves.
It sounds so simple, but to really do that, to love as He loves, how many of us can do it?

For me, what God asks of us helps me in times when my voice and intentions are belittled. It's not easy and I still have the urge to give up on people occasionally, but I'm working on it :)

Someone once told me that sometimes the best thing to do is let them hit the wall.
There will definitely be consequences but the whole trial is not yours to overcome.
It is their trials. And all I can do is be tongue tied and hands tied when they decide what they decide. But watch over them and be there for them when they hit rock bottom.


Tuesday, October 1, 2013

officially 21 ♥

Finally legal to do the things I've been doing since 16 (just kidding, I'm a good girl k?)
Thanks to those who showed me so much love for my bday =)

Went to 1673 Bistro at Jonker Street for advance bday dinner before leaving Melaka~
Thank you Charlene and Amanda for organizing it despite the exam period! muackss! ;*

♥ you babes!
had an awesome night of fellowship with the friends! thank you babes for making time to come! thanks for dinner too! ♥

classic chicken chop :)
my phone dont have Andriea's and sulee's pic! :( waiting for Gus for 'em photos~
Memorable night! LOL to the (who do you call the person with the mike?),
she sang me a bday song, insulted me (in a friendly way I guess?)
and then pulled me to the stg for a dance lolololololol.
my friends had some laugh seeing me thr with two left feet! /.\

*wish I had more photos but my phone was phonenapped that night :'(

outfit of the night =) thanks Gus for the shot!
after dinner, went to Eleven Bar to chill! hehehe.. sorry Mean Bei! we bad influence eh? 
hahahaha... in the end she enjoyed Virgin Margarita :P
tried Asahi Beer that night~ sweet :) But Hoegaarden seems smoother though. 


Oh! and I had helium balloons for my birthday and tadaaaa~ 
WE HAD HELIUM VOICE! HAHAHAHAHA.
Big thankie to Sulee for 'de-knot-ting' the balloon ^^

I said, "THANK YOU EVERYONE" at the end. haha in case u cant make it out LOL

helium voiceeee~~ I lost one of the helium balloons. 
so sad to see it float away.. further and further away (aiseh, dramatic betul)
hehehe fun night! :D I wanna buy moarr helium! HAHAHAHA.

On my actual birth date, I woke up with a major fever and body ache.
after the trip to the doctor I just passed out on the bed till arnd 3pm.
all the accumulated stress, fatigue and sleep deprivation from exam period finally hit.
body went into full shut down.
It's a good thing I guess. Needed that rest =)

dinner with fam at Davidz Bar & Grill~ 

Grilled Lamb Shoulder- Hmm, quite dry? Portion is big though.

love the mushroom sauce for this Grilled Chicken =) chicken is nicely done too!
chicken trumps lamb! (especially for one with braces D: )

selfie with la babysis! ♥
after dinner headed home...
and CHOCOLATE INDULGENCE as le bday cake! ♥♥
omggeee LOVEEES~ hehehe!
reminds me of 2008, when my lokyuk babes celebrated my bday with me =)

cake so huge.
hehe.. next up the gifts~
Thank you all so much so so much =)
Love each and every one of it! ♥
thanks Alena, Mean Bei, Celine, Angela, Andriea, Sulee, Feli & all others!! :*
& thanks Amanda for the effort on the box! =D love yah! 

thank you Daddy, Kor, Esther (God-sis) and Mummy! ♥
Been saying thanks a lot lately. 
haha, but have to! cz I really do appreciate everything =)
Cheers to (finally) turning 21! and cheers to the many more years ahead~

Monday, September 30, 2013

30th Sept 2013

Thank you everyone who wished me for my 21st birthday =)
Thank you for those who celebrated with me and for all the awesome love!
Love y'all so much!

Woke up this day feeling really bad,
had a bad bad fever and a rly swollen throat.
Trip to the doctor helped :) Thank God for miracle antibiotics.
Bed ridden for half the day but felt much better in the evening!
Lovely dinner with my fam =)

Will post a more elaborated post tmr~ gonna head for bed dy..
Meds kicking in~
Goodnight people! Sweet tight tonight and take care!


Friday, July 19, 2013

Hit the [II] button!

Hitting pause on my busy busy life! =) hehe, 2 months since I updated!
The last post was before Third Year in Law Degree started.

To make the story short, third year is hell.
Stress is on a completely new level?
The subjects are soooo heavy!
And there's one sub- the more I read, the more I dont understand.
lololol. ikr.

Now is exam period lerh.. Finally have a few days to chill a little bit =)
Very thankful for it!

Anyway, a lot happened in the past 2 months but well, I'm still alive so that's a miracle.
Not gonna blog a whole lot (well, dont want to bore you all :P [actually I'm just lazy]) 
So the latest activity that I joined was CSS Fellowship with FOCUS Missionaries!

FOCUS = Fellowship of Catholic University Students
which is founded in America and is the world's fastest growing missionary!
The missionaries are pretty awesome! ;) [Literally 'PWEETTY' and 'AWESOME']
Their sharing were helpful and wonderful to listen to... You shud have been there!

FAV GROUP PHOTO EVER! ♥
Praise the Lord for making all things possible!
for all the technical difficulties that were faced for that night,
couldn't have overcame them without God's grace =)

Meet Theresa! She's one of the full-time missionaries in FOCUS group =)
She's actually VERY tall. haha, had to bend down to my height lo what to do ><
anyway, I like her sharing =) touched me at a personal level I suppose.
One of the best things she said that night,

"Everyone has a testimony of God's love. You just say you don't have one because you feel like you don't have one worth telling. Even being a catholic despite all the hurdles in life, that is a testimony itself!"

So people, everyone has a testimony. Share it whenever you can =)
I'm sure God had and is working wonders in your lives right now. You just gotta realise it.

Two of the other full-time missionaries! :)
hahaha, I don't care what cha think but ang mohs are just... *w*
hehehe.. Their eyes very pretty leh!
Anyway~ The one on the left, I'm so sorry ._. I dint quite catch his name.
But his testimony was great.. God showed him another side of the Gospel.
The one which was dark and full of despair, but it is also real.
His story was about a mission trip where there's this place that takes care of 30-50 babies. Dying, abandoned babies. I couldn't imagine being in his shoes.
I don't think I could ever cope with it :( -i'm too easily influenced lol.

"It's not always fluffy, sunshine and full of rainbows in this field of work."
"Sometimes, it hurts a lot to love."

The one on the right is Robert! =) He's joining a Seminary after finish serving FOCUS.
He's a funny guy haha.. rly liked him too!
His favourite Malaysian food is CENTURY EGG ^^
He shared about getting his calling into priesthood and the struggles he faced~

here's some pics :)

during action songs ;)

sharing session

with some of the FOCUS group members and CSS members from CHRIST & GIFT
What a pleasant surprise to them again! This pic is awkwardly nice. HAHA, photo credits to Feli! :D
We met during MJCC Appreciation Dinner at Batu Pahat last time~
They're friends of my cousin in Johor! Small world huh? ^^
Left- Badminton player: James
Right- Bball player: Raymond (who is from Sibu too)
Mid- just bad at sports ._. kbye.

AND I'M JEALOUS CZ THEY ARE GOING TO PHILIPPINES FOR MISSION TRIP.
MMU and its awesome timing for exams every time lah whey. -__-

So that kinda wraps up that night =)
To all who are interested, come join us!
Next Wed (24/07), 8:30pm, ACR1007 for Fellowship yea!

P/S: the quoted words are not verbatim, just what I remember and what I understood =)

Saturday, May 11, 2013

Go creative with CLAY

Hey all! :) 2nd year is officially over! Time flies eh!
Last semester was quite free (initially) so I've spent my time making some clay art =)

All are handmade, used polymer clay and made in the past 2 months ♥
Check them out below ^^

First proud of the semester :)
--> made it becz Amanda is so crazy about the anime~
From Natsume's Book of Friends
One of my personal favourite character in my fav anime ♥
--> Happy! Aye Sir! ^__^

From Fairy Tail (first attempt, mouth ruined it, I know ): )
I love the look from the back though! the tail is cute :D
A second attempt on the adorable husky from Kuroko no Basket!
first attempt was an epic fail [pic omitted]
--> The anime is awesome btw, basketball lovers shud watch ;) cant wait for season 2!

the basketball is hard to make! sobs sobs... T T
I have a friend who is obsessed with  Baby Beel from Beelzebub,
so here's an attempt :D and it become one of my fav!
--> so.dayumn.kiuuutt.ahhhh!

the hair glows in the dark.. ohohoho

 A farewell gift for Barati Dearest ♥
--> First attempt of Octopus babies
Adopted by Barati ^^
dem dem dem... after watching Clannad, I then thought of 'tako daikazouku',
an improv from 'dango daikazouku'. hahaha, the ending song is annoyingly catchy!




My personal fav-->
Nerdy Look ♥ chio bo? hehe!
The little sister..
--> with overhead braids! :D
Alice is her name :)
"Like a Sir?"
--> not really satisfied with this one :(

The grandpa, I suppose? haha.
This one is a special request from my babysis ♥
hehe, love it!
adopted by babysis! take care of it horr ♥
Since I made something for babysis,
made something for my bro too :)
--> Adventure Time with Finn and Jake

adopted by bro :D cute lehhhh~ XD
Got bored with keychains, so I tried to make a bookmark/paper clip..
---> bunny!
could have a better expression though -_-
posted it on instagram and Lesuga suggested me to make..
Pink Bean! --> so here it is! :)

soon to be adopted by Lesuga ;) it's not that nice, so dont complain eh :/
Last one for the semester
--> miniature Joycelyn (my coursemate) for her 21st birthday ♥

made with reference to her Law Night 2013 appearance :)
hehehe, that's all for this post! :)
Back in KK now, so am far away from my clays...
Wonder if I will have the time for it next semester :(
Third year is gonna be hell.
God bless us all ♥

Saturday, April 27, 2013

There goes April.

second post of the day!
What does that signify? A lazy Saturday. hehehe..

Time flies, but we just gotta make the best out of it :)
So my April had been like this:

MJCC Family Day and Dinner @Batu Pahat, St. Henry's
The rare occasions when MMU CSS CHRIST can make it to MJCC events :P
It was a great trip down! But the time spent together with the others were a tad bit too little, so we didn't get to know new friends as much as in Southern Syiok :( but well, its fine~ hope to meet y'all again in the next activity!

That aside, Chloe and Joycelyn joined us! Hehe, so glad to spend time with these lovely lovely ladies! THEY ARE TOO CUTE! Ask Feli~ she would agree XD

Meet Chloe Joanna and Joycelyn! we should hang more eh! :) ♥
Oh and we met Theeban there! =( He left MMU so it was great to meet up again! It was a planned meeting though. HAHA.

Group Photo! ♥

Law Night 2013 @ Hatten Hotel
On the same night while I was in Batu Pahat....
My epic babes did this -->

photo credits to Charlene
Oh Mai Gawd.
I thought they were joking when they said they will print my face out as a party prop!
THEY WEREN'T.

It's sweet in a way, but embarrassing lah! my goodness >.<
Well, if you're wondering, I couldn't make it to Law Night in the last minute, hence this epicness.

To ALL the people who were ever so sporting, (there's more than you think)
thanks for making my Law Night 2013 experience so awesome whey!
It was great taking photo with you all :3
*hides face*


Oh and because of this, every time they talked about Law Night,
I could say this "I WAS THERE!" :D

Alena's Birthday
This year's birthday celebrations are all simple :)
So we went out for dinner and some movie!
Went for sushi (nostalgic tradition since Foundation?) and watched The Croods. heh!

Photoshoot outside GSC whey :P people were staring a bit, but YOLO.






MMU Law Awards for 2012 & Prof. Dr. Myint Zan's Inaugural Lecture

Law Awards, whoa. Never knew there was such a thing. LOL.
Seeing my seniors go on stage and taking those awards really inspires me!
I wanna get awards too! :( hahaha, but no pain no gain eh.
Gotta work so much harder!

Anyway, Congratulations to Professor Dr. Myint Zan for being promoted to full professorship!


I've never really thought of this question before this event, but...
How old are you, professor?!?
Turns out he was the lecturer for our Dean of Faculty of Law.
Major shocker. Never knew eh!

On a side note, managed to snap a photo with one of the judges for our moot!
It was a shame we couldn't take it on the actual day itself >.< Time constraint!
with Mr. Steward Manley! One of my fav lecturers! ;)
He's American & from Hawaii yow~
Thank you Sir for the comments on the moot! :)
Really appreciate it ♥


Joycelyn's Be-earliered Birthday Celebration (26/04)

with the birthday girl!
hehe, thanks for inviting me to celebrate your birthday with you! It was a great night :)
Many thanks to your family too!
Hope you like this gift I prepared for you, though it's not much ><

miniature Joycelyn at Law Night 2013
haha, I won lucky draw prize and got 'volunteered' to do something on stage..
which was the catwalk.
omg, I should have posed? regretting my shyness? haha. what is this thoughts?
maybe I just wanna break past my own comfort zone.. mhmmm...
nonetheless, thank you Joycelyn!

oh oh. Who recognise these poses?? :O

with some of the girls! pheewit, semua leng leng oh :D
So that's it for my April~
Most of my friends din update their blogs too...
Too busy? hehe, live life to its fullest yea! It's still a long journey ahead of us :)