Have an account?

Monday, October 29, 2012

SOUTHERN SYIOK! 2012 ♥

Southern Syiok 2012!! betul betul syiokkk oh! ♥
ended yesterday 28/10/2012 ):

photo credits to those on fb :)

Group Photo: CSS CHRIST and our new friends!! ^^
Group St. Francis Xavier! woot woot! ^^
family in Southern Syiok '12!
 & today, I woke up.. missing every bit of it! even the dorm at majodi! haha..

I find myself smiling to myself reminiscing about the epic moments in the camp :)
the bathroom duets every night before sleep and in the morning, the jokes, the praise and worship dances, sing-alongs! ♥ truly enjoyed myself in the company of so many awesome people!

sharing with one another our moments of joys and challenges in this journey of faith that God had given to us. Sharing the same faith and growing closer to God together feels great and refreshing!~  ^^

In a nutshell, it was a great experience :) been a while since I've been to a camp like this! makes me miss the old LifeTeen days all the more~ sob sob.. but well, life goes on! maybe next time I'll be part of an organising committee for these camps~ MAYBE :D

Anyway, the sessions were quite fruitful for me :) Learned a whole lot!
Hopefully, this fire will continue to burn for a long time for Jesus ^^

Oh yah, this camp banyak orang tau! around 200! hehe! banyak tu Sabahan and Sarawakians! but I feel a bit well, out of place.
Even though sya dari Sabah kan.. tapi Malay sya.. teruk giler bah..
Sabah songs oso byk tak tau nii. LoL. to justify, I go to English mass in KK ma >.<

And some sessions were in Malay and this really gave me a slap in the face.
"LANGUAGE BARRIER".
don't underestimate it whey! susah nak faham apa Father mau menyampaikan oh!
But Father Justine (from Keningau) is a very good speaker! (if would have been more fruitful for me if I could understand better and faster though.. hard to stay focused when u keep wondering what words meant. =.= *ashamed*)
The bible citations oso.. lol! we were so lost! HAHAHAHAHA. at one point, we were finding for the book of Jacob in the bible... -__- which of course was non-existent! "Yakobus" was misleading :|

However, fear not because God is always so near and always listening to our prayers :)
I prayed for understanding from God and the ability to overcome the language barrier after the first day. so Praise the Lord! The second session with Fr. Justine was clear and easier to understand~ How awesome is our God?! ♥ Amen!

OHH and we did the "The Spirit of the Lord is in my Heart" dance! kyyyaa! excited sioot!
hehe, it was great lah.. haha but could have been better if we could teach them the dance moves and I really should have taken the microphone and sang. cant hear the song at all :(
nonetheless, thank God for Theeban who led it! Thanks to Angela & Andrea for the support on stage too!

Here's a pic from Brandon that cracked me up! :

check out Theeban's arms! HAHAHAHA.
Then now, check out Scrat from Ice Age 4:

XD
I guess that's all for now on Southern Syiok 2012!
Harap dapat jumpa lagi!

Camera Rolls:

the beautiful groto at majodi center :) how much peace I got from praying here ^^ ♥

another beautiful statue of Our Lady ♥
from the left: Sharon, Barati, Theeban, Brandon, Angela, Andrea & me!
with the twins, Angela & Andrea!!
hehehe~ I can identify them lerh! wakakaka!

Before I end,
Actually, some things happened right the week before SS'12 and I was planning to pull out from it.. but thank you God for helping me decide to go as intended (: I have no regrets. Everything was worth it. Thank You God for the opportunity, for the people that I've met in this camp, for seeing me through the struggles in life, for giving me comfort and a resting place in You and most of all, thank You for this seed of faith. May You continue to help me to take care of it so that it will grow into a strong stable tree that bears fruit for the glory of the Lord ♥

Let's all KNOW, SHARE, START & ANSWER.

Thursday, October 18, 2012

[LATE] Labuan Day Trip!

hahaha, really headed to Labuan last Saturday!
OMG, I did not remember it to be such a lengthy journey~
2 hours drive from KK to Menumbok Ferry Terminal!
Thank you daddy for driving lerh~ xin ku nin ler~
kekeke, took the express ferry from the terminal.
took another 45mins to reach Labuan @@


daddy & mummy~ haha, we rushing to the express boat =D
speed boat at the jetty~

reaching Labuan! hehe, love the scenery! ♥
the Terminal @ Labuan!
the Express Boat we took~ smaller than I thought but well, heard the big ferry caught fire the other day lolol

went to have lunch and whaooo~ expensive owh!
haha, the taxi driver said Labuan for rich ppl -_-
the things expensive lehh! lol~ then my mum gave me the "I told you so" tone.
"I dun understand why you want to come to Labuan, there is NOTHING to do here~" & "I think the people will laugh if they know we come from KK.. here everyone go KK shop.. we come here -.-"

but really, haiz, been ages since I went marh~~~ so wanted to go again lorhh~ >.<
hahahahaha, oh well~ won't be going there any time soon lerh..
booze is cheap lah~ booze shopping was fun~
banyak variety ow! but I dunno what to get -__-
wanted to get dry gin & vodka but hm, din. lol.
in the end, my mum bought the most lah, for display hahahaha.

From left to right:
Apricot Liquor & Raspberry Liquor (damn nice bottles! VIOLIN LERH~ ♥ and got free 2 shot glasses); Sierra Gold Tequila (mexican hat bottle); Baby Baileys Irish Cream! (it's a small bottle! haha 250ml ny if not mistaken); Lemon Liquor (I chose this! hehehe, I dunno why, I like lemon I guess =.=); Brandy XO (mum loved the bottle [again])
Well, other than that, we got CHOCOLATES~ wheeeeee!

that's all. lololol.
went there bought these things and came back.
just like that.
lmao~ felt so random! but it was a good day~
praise the Lord for the awesome weather that day! prior to that rain everyday lerh!
but that day was sunnnnyy!
God is awesome or what?? ;)

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

jello & pudding make! ♥

am sick! so took a leave from work ytdy to stay at home~
parents 'encouraging' me to finish off the liquor, scare it spoil..
drinking alone is just too sad -__-
so I decided to make~~
*drum rolls*
Raspberry Vodka Jello Shot!

Jello Shot with Ribena dressing!
yumm~ turned out better than I thought! kekeke!
But I dun understand why my bro bought raspberry vodka :( so not a fan.
actually taste like the pink panadol liquid medicine I use to take as a kid. uekkk.
Luckily the Ribena covers off some of that taste :P

This is my 2nd attempt at jello shot~
Tried Baileys Irish Cream Jello Shot the last time:

Baileys Irish Cream Jello Shot with choco chips & choco balls :9
hee~ that's not all~! besides jello shots, there's pudding shot.
Hmmm, curious of what's the difference, I tried it too!
tadaaaa~

Irish Cream choco vanilla pudding shot~ with choco chips.
*shud have excluded the chips T.T kinda ruined the smoothness of the pudding
but again, it's a bit too sweet. =( it's so hard to estimate the sugar level..
maybe cz Baileys is sweet itself already.. so opps? LoL.
Gonna try it without sugar the next time :D

whee hehehehe~ basically, the difference between jello and pudding is:
jello is wobbly~ pudding is smooth and more watery-ish..
pudding has evaporated milk (xtra ingredient).
jello can be demould, pudding cant (unless u make it hard and rough which is not pudding-like anymore)
that's all. hahahaha.

so who wants some? ^^


Monday, October 8, 2012

never ending miracles ♥

Life is so big and yet so very small.
Life is unpredictable..
Anything can happen and you might just lose 'life' in a split second.

some may know this:
recently my God-Brother-In-Law got into a very bad car accident in Taiwan.
He was crossing the road and a car sped through the red light and hit him.
His limbs were injured but his head injuries were the most serious.
He was in the operation room for 8 long hours.
Thank You God for seeing him through a successful op (:
Thank you to all who prayed for him! appreciate it~

However, after the op, he was in a coma ):
knowing how much my God-Sister is suffering from this tragic incident,
my heart sank.

Even though, I'm not close to her & I've never even met my God-Brother-In-Law,
but I know how close they are to my mum.
It's heart wrenching to see someone you love so dearly so sad, so worried, so desperate. And there you are, unable to do much to ease the pain.

All we could do is pray.
The thing about faith is that it's simply amazing.
God listens, He always does & all you need to do is BELIEVE.


After one dreadful week, my God-Brother-In-Law finally woke up!
Praise the Lord! From what I heard, my God-Sis literally jumped w/ joy in the ICU room~
When my mum got the news, so did she! hahaha, so cute :) happy news!
How Great is Our God?! ♥
Amen!

never underestimate the power of prayers, the power of faith. God is ever loving, ever merciful and I'm lucky enough to be blessed with His never ending miracles. I know I've always thank Him and talk about Him but it still not enough to express what I really feel.

today started great~ mum's happy, dad's happy, everyone's happy.
The chain of feelings in life huh..? bound by links of love ^^

Dear God, please continue to help Stewart in his road to recovery.
Let Your healing powers flow through him. I pray that God You help his loved ones cope with the fatigue and that You give them the hope of life and the strength to pull through. ♥

Dear Mother Mary, I pray that you continue to help us pray to your Son, Jesus, to keep us safe from harm and evil of this world. Mother of Perpetual Help, thank you for your intercession and for hearing our cries :)


"Lighting a candle is a way of extending one's prayer and
showing solidarity with the person on whose behalf the prayer is offered."

Thursday, October 4, 2012

[LATE] No Longer a 'TEEN'

#400th post!

so~ I'm 20. whao. time flew by so fast :)
mixed feelings? hmm, not really. 
my dad told me not to be scared of growing old, just make sure you grow wiser too (:

This year's birthday was simple, quiet. Outgrowing it perhaps? 
anyway, had a really awesome time in Melaka!
thanks to my babes and all those who celebrated with me~ hehe!
thank you for taking the time after the exhausting finals to make my day~ really appreciate it ♥

with the girls  ♥
Group photo! ♥
 hehe, had buffet steamboat dinner~ and opened so manyy presents!! hahahaha~ awesome le..
first time receive so many presents after the age of 12 :P
thanks Amanda & Charlene~ pasti wrap till tired kekeke...

love every single one of it~
the pen, the door stopper, tissues, sugar packets, socks,
cooking spatula, fly hitter, haha, plaster, chocolates etc~
big thanks for the plush, the necklace, the mug & the comforter set!
all of you beyond awesome! *HUGGS*
thanks to all those who wished me too! 
landed in KK on my actual birthday :)
(airport experience was badd. almost spoilt my day @@)
anyway spent it with fam @ Sushi Tei~!





 then went home for cakes! wahahaha finally~ been craving cake since before finals~ ^^

choco cheese cakey!

self-time loL~ this is funny XD heee~
had 4 types of cake that night!
choco cheese, cranberry cheese, hokaiddo cake (this! damn awesome~~) & mooncake!
bwahaha, life is good :) diet's sinful though :P

hm, post is shorted than expected haha, too tired~
things happened & currently taking a part time job~ gonna need the extra cash! $_$
Christmas is near~~ wheee~~ and gotta save up for shopping spreee