Have an account?

Sunday, October 30, 2011

The Star Fish Story (once again)

lately, a blue bird told me that...
In this corrupted world, everything comes with a price.
There's no such thing as "just being nice".
well, that's not entirely true.
Thou the chances are low, but there definitely still exist people who would "just be nice".
But then again, it's up to you to evaluate whether they are really tat nice,
or they have other intentions rite..?

Positivism wins over negativism any time.
As corrupted as the world is now, there's not much harm to believe in this.
Be optimistic about the world, even when most circumstances indicates otherwise.
Because, when everyone turns pessimistic, those circumstances deteriorate.

So then, after much pondering and reflection,
a story I heard before popped into my mind.
It's called "The Star Fish Story." (I blogged about it before in 2008)

The Summary of the Story:
One day, it was low-tide at the beach and numerous star fish were washed ashore. Since star fish need water to survive, a man started to pick up the star fish. One by one, he flung them back into the sea. After a while, another man approached him and said, "Stop it. This is pointless. It wouldn't make a difference, the tides will bring them back to shore again." The man looked at him. Picked up another star fish and flung it into the sea. Looking at that direction, he replied, "I made a difference to that one."

After this story, for me, it did help me to be kinder to people.
Everyone has their own problems, never stop being kind/nice.
Because even if it's just that small deed, it can mean a lot
and can make a difference in other people's life.
This is what I believe in ^^

But it aint easy to be nice all the time.
People tend to take you for granted and you may feel depreciated.
But then again, the gateway to Heaven is narrow and tough as compared to the gateway to Hell.

Real rewards will be given in the afterlife :)


Saturday, October 22, 2011

my october holidays

basically, it was just chill weeks :)
really, stayed at home and rest! which i really needed after the hectic finals!
T.T

anyway, made 38 christmas cards for the haiti kids!
I kept 2 of it for myself thou ;P gave one to pokey~
baby sis helped me with them too ^^




this time, met up with CJV only ah~
most of my friends oso not in ler... all KL or overseas :/

talked with CJV very the nice ^^ but then time constraint, din get to talk THAT long oso..
hehe.. next time bah... confirm will get chance for gathering de...!

other than tat, celebrated my sis bday lor :)

she's emo la! moodswings kaw kaw one..... oh well.... teenagers? LOL

Celebrated at Sushi Tei@Suria Sabah


ohh ohh! and I finally bought myself a new pair of shoes! :D
let's just say it's a birthday present to myself ^^
Studds! :D & heels! I'm too short.. like seriously T.T


and... guess wad...? ^^
drank with my mum ler! hahaha...!
but the red wine not nice la.. very not nice..
not a fan of red wine, but that's not the case lol~


750 ml of alcohol, by 2 person...in about an hour?
baby sis drank a LIL bit thou...
played chou dai di with my mum to see who drinks...
but lastly I won 3 out of 4 sets, but took the last 3 extra shots. TIPSY la.

Guess that's my last...? hehehe.. HOPEFULLY.

Friday, October 21, 2011

Tribute Post to my "Virginity"

bwahahaha! If you've been reading/ stalking me...
you would noe that I now have a turtle named "Virginity" ^^

starting to bond with it ady :)
I will actually miss him when I'm in campus! :D



so cute when he closes his eyes ^^
and when he relax.. his claws are soft soft geh~ :D


Check out Virginity's sexy pose for the camera ;D hahaha...


Well, actually, he's trying to flip himself over :/


Hehe.. gonna train it to swim "back stroke" next time.. hehe..

Oh yea~ he is a picky eater ah! His pellets got 2 colours de.. Red & Green.
He always dont eat the green ones! bad turtle ^^

Until the next flight...

got myself more interested in photography lately.. hehe..
Still new at taking photos from inside the plane~
so I guess that contributes to this new habit? hobby? :D

here's some of my latest shots ^^
I love the clouds, sea, and how both the skies & sea blend together



as for planes & terminals..
Hmm, never really have any pics of them so I'm getting them now ;)




Oh yea, this time the landing was OMG.
bumpy ah..! my heart almost flew out -___-"
maybe not that bad la, but was trying to snap a pic, so caught off guard. lol @@

Thursday, October 20, 2011

short "update"

first week of degree Sem2 is officially over :(
I feel like I havent settled down to the pace yet...
many more things to clear off my To-Do List!

worse thing is, I fell sick!
ahh... long time "Flu" no visit me liao...
this time kena rain, chilled dao.. then now so suffering =.=
of all things! FLU. cant even sleep properly cz I cant breathe LOL.

anyway, just posting for now :)
will post about my holidays, my turtle and stuff when I feel better..
shall go sleep nao... ^^
nites pepo~ xoxo!

Saturday, October 15, 2011

#remorseful realization

okay, so I just saw my results.
Speechless? I din do well at all.
but, I guess I'm to be blame.

TOO SLACK.

but still, it could have been worse.
So, I still thank God for helping me through this :)
I passed, at least.

So the next step is to work harder.
Degree in Law is really something...
No joke.

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Awesome Flight :)

Okay, night flights! and this time...
I took the liberty of keeping my baby S90 with me :D
The flight was not bad, take off was smooth, landing bumpy :/
AND the highlight was.... dem dem dem! LIGHTNINGS.
announced like 2 or 3 times turbulence ;)
check out what I snapped.. these only some thou.. will upload to FB soon.. XD




#30/09/2011- MF birthday celeb

sorry late update! been really busy! :)
again, thanks to all who wished me on fb, text, twitter, personally..
and esp to those who celebrated with me!
xoxo! love y'all!

so in short,
on #29th, after BML paper, went for lunch at Tesco,
then shopping, shot-glasses hunting ^^
then got home, cleaned the house! IT WAS DAMN DIRTY!
tired to the bone but then it was worth it la :)

dinner with the MFs at Wong Kok@DP with BIG GIANT ASS MILK TEA :D


then went for the "Tortura" exhibition (which was very the remorseful! -__-)
din bother to take pics cause it's a sick educational exhibition LOL. @@
after that, went back home to chill and watched "Insidious".
not bad lar :) My MFs trained me to watch ady.. i guess ^^

#30th
went for Bak Kut Teh lunch @Melaka Raya
then Pool @ The Jetty...
omg, I sux at pool! T^T but it was fun I guess...
haha, nid A LOT more practice >.<
after that went for KTV! :)


Dinner was @Daorae :)
joined with BB and my bro :D
din take much photos, food too good? :( sad la no pics!! YERR.
check out the pork belly thou XD

after dinner.... dumdumdum.... bu dem dem dem....


f*k this shit man... got me drunk. finally? hahahahaha...
we played Devil's Deck, F*ck the Dealer, "SAITT" game, Truth or Dare :)

damn man...! I was talking shit that I cant even recall. I was super VULGAR :D
I vomited. I dunno what else I did. -___-
thanks to my bro, BB, all the MFs... mission accomplished lor?
anyway, pls tell me more of what I did.. curious xia :O

got a mild hangover the next day... not too bad.
woke at 7am, dizzy, slept back till 11am & felt wayy better :D

so here's my gifts this year


Thanks to Pokey, Modiot, Fluffy, Woofy,
Gookey, Blushie, Horsey, Bloop, Angie, Celine & BB