Have an account?

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

2 down, 2 to go.

Having my exam weeks now.
Just finished off the heavier subjects of this sem ytdy.
Contract Law was bad.
Constitutional Law was not so bad :)

relieved? I guess so...? No...? :/

anyway, just wanna blog about some things.

#18/09/2011
- I experienced my 1st "panic attack" in my 18 years of life.

I dunno if any of you experienced it before, but it's really creepy!
I went blank. totally blank. Like under the influence of amnesia dust. @@
and this shit is horrendous, esp when it happens the night before exam.
all the memorised facts and cases, principles. ALL GONE.

I couldn't calm myself down. at all..! tears just kept flowing )':
and this rarely happens, which makes me even more panicky.
tried to find company, but all attempts failed :/
praying wasn't really working either.
took out the Bible, read a paragraph and forced myself to sleep.

Thou it was a very depressing night, God never fails.
I woke up at 4.15am to study and I found a really sweet text :)

"may my love for you will make your exam question easier...
lol... dono where is that coming from anyways..."

God works in many ways doesn't He?

#20/09/2011
- To all of you who are having exams, pray to St. Joseph of Cupertino :)
it's a powerful prayer, just google it or click HERE.

-Consti paper was okay (: lack of time..! could have done better.
I dun understand how others can write so friggin fast! My finger pun blister ady -__-"

anyway!
A big thank you to God, St. Joseph of Cupertino, Mama Mary,
my family & friends who prayed for me. xoxo ttm <3

IPEX Edible Architecture 2009

Okay, so I'm suffering from serious insomnia.
Went through my photo folders and found these pics :)
So I decided to post about this (again).
My 2009 post is well, 2009. LOL.


anyway, check it out!

To read the article- CLICK HERE
To view more photos- CLICK HERE
To see other entries as well- CLICK HERE

My 2009 post---> HERE
Gosh, 2 years. I really can't believe this is from 2 years ago!

Monday, September 12, 2011

the little blessings

I really should be studying by now.
it's Monday and it's 12.30pm.
anyway, I just have the urge to blog :)

This post is mainly to thank God (again).
It never ceased to amuse me, how strong the power of prayers is
Seriously, I dunno how I would do without Him.

Thank You God for always being there for me.
Thank You for my parents, who gave me this seed of faith.
Thank You for my friends and all the hurdles in life which made the seed sprout.


Thank You for always answering my little trivial prayers.

I'm sorry I always burden You with my problems which seems relatively small as compared to world hunger, wars, natural disasters and so forth.
but, I'm only humans rite? :)

words cannot be enough to express my gratitude for the many blessings, grace and mercy,
that You've showered on me and my loved ones.

Please help me to not only continue to grow in faith,
but to show others how awesome You are, so that they too,
may experience the warmth of Your love.
Amen!

Also, pray for all those who are having and preparing for their exams.
May Your wisdom and guidance be upon each and every one of us,
that we may remember what we revised, and give our best.

PRAISE THE LORD!

P/S: congrats to my dear friend for clearing 1/3 of the course with flying colours :)

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Back In Melaka

at last, back in Melaka.
today's journey not bad :)
the flight was awesome! I got a window seat! finally la! >_<"

hehe, as I look down, Sabah waters is really beautiful.
no joke! but I din get to snap cz well...
by the time I took out my cam, the clouds were too thick ady..
so the picture werent nice >__<

anyway, really damn a lot of clouds ah! :3
skies so pweeetyyy ^^


oh yea, the flight was awesome cz I slpt and dreamt! :D
damn tired u noe?! ytdy wanted to slp early geh.
but bo current -___- so cant pack.. waited until 2am.. still bo..
so went to slp lar.. woke at 6am @_@

oh yea, I dunno if you people do this,
but I tend to really focus on the take offs and landing of the plane :)
this flight's take off was great, as in very very smooth but the landing was a bit bumpy.

still wondering if any pilots could actually pull off a perfect landing... no bumps at all :D
it'll be awesome to experience that ;)

anyway, since I arrived early at the airport,
and you noe... shops.. hmm... alcohol... hmmm....
hahaha, just went n see nia :)
bored so i snapped a photo outside the shop :D

I like the kinda double effect :D
and the reflections~ :)
it would had been awesome if a plane was reflected...
but bo plane so bo bian lor~

reached LCCT tat time, no wifi. dam! wanted to check in~ LOL.
anyway, slpt the whole 2.5hrs bus ride to Melaka.
got a ride home from JLow's friend :)

and now, I'm still feeling sleepy -___-"
maybe I should nap.. or chiong my contract assignment.
@__@

# 03/09/2011

outing with Karine was awesome!
not enough time to talk la!
anyhow, so glad we could finally hang out after 1 year man!
best gathering of the hols :)
just talk and talk n talk n talk... n talk!
aimishu oledy >__<"
oh yea, I found out KARINE IS ALSO ALCOHOLIC.

then, that night went to Upperstar Suria for dinner..
left my memory card so no photos. Daymmmum.
after dinner, catch a movie (again)- Cars 2.

awesome shizza! that's like my 4th movie in 7 days.
woohu! dunno why my parents suddenly become cinema addicts :3
wheeee..... Cars 2, in my view, was nicer than Smurfs. just saying :/
anyway! THE BEST THING I WATCHED THAT DAY---> Toy Story Toons!


very very the funny! ohmaigosh. laughing like mad in the cinema la..
i kinda forgot i was in a cinema -___-" bo image liao T.T

anyway, really sorry :/ i tried to find the vid or clip but just couldnt.
but the short vid is said to be a preview for ToyStory 4!!
another short vid would be out in nov! cant wait XD
*SCREAMS* <3 so gonna watch it!




Friday, September 2, 2011

Raya Hols ending!

cant believe raya hols is almost over!
and I din do much! >___<
BMY assignment done :D 12 pages gong! my ldr said it was good :P hehe..
kembang terus.
Contract Assignment, havent start @__@ damn.

other than that, spend lots of time friends, family :)
this time really not much photos. no decent ones actually.
oh well, screw it. Let it stay in our memories.


New Wong Kwok Restaurant.
nice dim sum :D


Chocolate Fondant from 'Party Play'
damn awesome shizza! A must try if u go :D

Went to Sutera Harbour Resort- Blue Lagoon for KTV.
weird n awkward... :/


3 movies in 6 days :D
Zookeeper was the best, followed by Columbiana and then Smurfs!

Going out with Karine 2mr :)
last day of hang out before heading back to Melaka.
xoxo. I miss my MFS :D