Have an account?

Saturday, February 20, 2010

Science, Nature, Unity?

Saw tis article on the plane to Kuching :D

"Use science & nature to teach unity... "

Analogies:

[[Science]]
The atom will not optimally function as an atom without harmony between the neutron, proton & electron.

[[Nature]]
Consider the flowers of a garden. Though differing in kind, colour, form & shape, yet in as much as they are refreshed by the waters of ONE spring, reveived by the breath of ONE wind, invigorated by the rays of ONE sun, their diversity increaseth their charm and addeth unto their beauty...

How unpleasing to the eye if all flowers and plants, the leaves and blossoms, the fruits, the branches and the trees of that garden were all the same shape & colour! Diversity of hues, form and shape enricheth and adorneth the garden, and heighteneth the effect thereof.

In like manner, when diverse shades of thoughts, temperament and character are brought together under the power and influence of ONE central agency, the beauty & glory of human perfection will b revealed & made manifest!


It is high time we use science & nature to teach unity to mankind which we urgently need for our survival as a species. If not our extinction is inevitable...

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

i nid happy pills (:

Aaaa~~ i wonder hw the world would b like without ego? pride?
blarghh.. as much as it can help in life, sometimes, well most of the time,
it's causing havoc rite? dilemmas?

i realised hor. lol. lately i blog whn i'm somewhat depressed. ):
lol. few years back i blog abt happy stuf. lol. funny stuff too. haha. nw too lazy le.

aihhhh! hope things will be better for me soon~
just nid to find the glitch to sort out my thots & feelings i guess (:

anyways~ Happy Chinese New Year to all of u!! :DD
haha.... since 11th feb, went to sibu~ hard to on9... sienz.. nth much to do.
lol. tis year so cham nehh. bo atmosphere worh. even gambling oso minimised.
izzit cz we're all growing up jor?? miss all the siao days whn all of us were younger.
argghhh.. haha. last year i won around RM91 i think.. (: solely from gambling XD
tis year... hmm.. nw nt yet Rm10 i think! LOL.
so big diff la!! :'( oh well... the only fascinating thing & surprisingly enjoyable was...
hahaha. most of my winnings from playing Big Two!

HAHAHAHA.
bully kids~ & adults. LOL
ownage worh. so syok. hahaha.

Oh yeah~
Finished watching Boys Over Flowers ( Korean F4 ) in 3-4days :DD
lol. my couz called me siao :D LOL.
bored bah.. & sienz. no car go out hang gai oso... :PP

eee~~ I ♥ Gu Jun Pyo!
hehehe. & Geum Jan Di too~
cute couple oh them! XD hahaha.

&& currently obsessed with "Because I'm Stupid"~
haha.. dunno la.. whn i listen to tat song.. feels lk my heart stings. hmmm..

Thursday, February 11, 2010

IS Talent Night

Wheeeee~~ IS Talent Night was a huge success! pheeewwiitt! hahaha.

* applause * for dance Group ONE.
we did a wonderful performance man! Thumbs up! wooo~ hahaha.
oh well.. at least i get to know tat Mr. Isaac ( one of the judges, voted US for 1st place! :D )
but.. oh well.. nvm~ The K-pop dance group did superbly too! XD
& lol. SC gone mad. interestingly nice. haha. (:

Gratz to Karen & her team - STOMP too! for getting no. 1 XD
waaa~ pro geh them :PP can train until hand blister! :D

also~ after the event~ we went out to makan supper at damai lorh.
the night life. lols...
very fun larh~ good experience ^^

hehe. uii~ eric~ plan ONE's celebration ehh. (:
hehe. every1 wear the t-shirt! & our customized caps!!
XD bwahahahaha!! den we take whole fam photo (:

Sunday, February 7, 2010

Emotional Turbulence

Finally some updates. lol. actually wanted to blog long time ago.. jz couldnt find the time? haha.
shud b slping nw de.. siao tired. whole day out of hse ni. aikks..

Anyways~

28th Jan:
- Got into car accident while driving to IS.
- Tio ram by pilak. but nid pay. funny hor? stupid law. stupid officers.
- tio insulted by the pilak tiam. waaa. super beh song!! he kip stress i am P driver la.. tis la tat la. blah blah blah! Eat **** la!
- Went police station. lol. actually small case. so given 2nd chance settle out. paid fer his car scratches.

*later tat day....*
- went to Airport. (: wanna farewell pawsoh.. he going uk :'(
- planned to be surprise de. lol.
- Miy belanja me & karen mcFlurry! kya~ but too sweet. lol.
- anyways~ we hide la. manatau... pawsoh found us tis! LOL.
- actually we plan to make him cry de lorh. & cry wit him haha.. but phailed la.
- actually wanted to hug him de. but phailed ._. lol. awkward gua.. his fam thr =x

Other days:
lol. err.. many things happen gua?

haha. S1A dance group- ONE de taiko emo ehh. *nudge nudge wink wink*
lol. those in the group sure noe wad i mean ^^ kekeke..

2day will be Talent Night lorh. so scared. nervous oh! lol.
our dance like.... =(( dunno oh~ nvr had full prac with EVERYONE.
pro geh rite? hahaha.. costumes & props are done~ left perfecting the dance nia.
Jon Wong! jiayou! dont jz kip pak to wo. hahaha. & jy in debate =)

Hmm.. besides tat..
am cranky geh. lack of slp bah~ y?
cz chiong Lee Zhen Ning Free Campaign!!
Photoshop~ Slide~ Mini Billboard~ BANNER! etc etc.
Waaa. so tired & exhausted oh! Zhen Ning~ u better belanja us makan. haha.
ya hor.. u still owe me rm8 XD 3 meals. lol. kekeke! ;)

&& To all IS-mates!! VOTE LZN for Secretary 2010-2011!
kays?! definitely wont regret (: Jiayou Zhen Ning!

Come come~ visit her blog ---- http://vote4chibilzn.blogspot.com/

♥♥♥ Do the right thing at the right time! live with no regret wo! ♥♥♥

hahaha. oh ya hor~ Got another Secretary Candidate kan~ his quote is " The Last Man Standing" haha.. den Mr. Chia ( our super cold winter iceberg maths tchr) tell zhen ning to be "The Last Lady OUTStanding." wooots! HAHAHA. nice lorh! XDD

hmm.. other den the campaign thingy.. busy sewing bling-y on our dance caps.
woots. quite nice lor~ hahaha. mine is like.. distorted la. lol. mis-estimation =(
&& hor.. my cap got blood ni ==" aaaaaa... mayb d needle poked me den terkena d cap. din realise oh.. sienz! 3 big drops tim. aaaaa. lol. nvm~ i sew smth on to cover them le HAHA. (:

As of ytdy~
My bro finally came home le (: from India.
but he's nt feeling so good oh.. he broke off with his gf.. nw he moody sehh.
see many things remind him of her.. dunno hw to help eh. ):
hmm. lol. but he enjoys talking abt his psychotic lecturers in India. HAHA.
funny! & oh ya~ he oso talked abt Russell Peter. funny dude. check him out on YouTube. XD

waa.. nw almost 1am~ ><
nid slp le lorh.. ltr nid go Rehersal Talent Night... & nid go church in morning!
aaaaa... nites all (: thnks fer reading ya~!